Trump’s attack ad on Omar forces her to admit something fascinating

If you haven’t seen the attack ad Trump created against Representative Ilhan Omar, I suggest you google it. I don’t plan to post it here because I believe it’s contemptible. To give readers the right perspective, I don’t support Trump, but I also detest what the Democrat party has done to liberalism. I think Omar is a flat-out racist that is given leniency because she’s a Democrat (at least in name). But I absolutely denounce the use of such imagery to imply Omar and all Muslims are complicit in those attacks.

My goal in writing this blog is to attempt to bring some measure of objectivity into rights discussions, with a focus on gun rights. That means I’m more than willing to call out liars, manipulators, and bigots on all sides. Oh, and hypocrites are my favorite.

When you go looking for context of the Trump/Omar twitwar (heh), you may come across something similar to this:

The theme is that she’s being misrepresented, and that no all Muslims are complicit in the atrocities of terrorism, especially not 9-11. I happen to believe this. I grew up around Muslims from many different regions, some of whom consider it almost an ethnicity more than a faith. It was rare to encounter someone even critical of the US in the people I met, and most had escaped their home countries because they disagreed with the hate being propagated even in the 80s and 90s. Yes, I choose to believe “not all Muslims.”

So what’s interesting is that Omar’s defenders can’t speak up fast enough with “Not All Muslims” are guilty of or complicit in the World Trade Center attacks. Of course they’re not! But given the theme of this blog, you may guess what I’m about to say.

Why are all gun owners guilty of and complicit in every shooting?

Oh, please… don’t act surprised that I brought this around to gun rights. Watch the linked YT clip up there. He goes to great lengths to make certain you know that the actions of those few are not the responsibility of the Muslim community. That is absolutely true, just as it’s true that sex abuse by some Catholic priests is not the responsibility of every Catholic or Christian (it is, however, the responsibility of the Pope, who’s not doing so well at addressing it).

Anyway, the point is that Omar is right – all Muslims do not share guilt for 9-11, and she and other Democrats need to accept that all gun owners do not share guilt for criminal acts, violence, mass shootings, or gun deaths. But good luck getting them to admit that.